Oakland Baptist Church http://oaklandbaptist.org Seeking, Serving, Sharing Christ Thu, 29 Jun 2017 16:46:32 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.6.1 Student Camp Meetings http://oaklandbaptist.org/student-camp-meetings/ Wed, 24 Jun 2015 14:13:48 +0000 http://oaklandbaptist.org/?p=3759 Student Camp

]]>
Give http://oaklandbaptist.org/give/ Tue, 14 Oct 2014 02:56:16 +0000 http://oaklandbaptist.org/?p=3424

Oakland Baptist Church offers online giving.

“Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, so that there may be food in My house, and test Me now in this,” says the Lord of hosts, “if I will not open for you the windows of heaven and pour out for you a blessing until it overflows.”

Malachi 3:10


To set up your account and begin giving online or to manage your account:

  • You can prioritize giving in your budget. The Bible indicates giving is to be a “first” and not a last or left-over matter in my life. Read Proverbs 3:9-10. It is easy to let our standards and intentions be compromised by the press of expenses and billing cycles. Online, your giving is done automatically.
  • You can increase your faithfulness. Have you ever forgotten your gift, left it at home, or pledged to double it in the future? Have you had times where you have fallen behind because of travel and other schedule interruptions? Online giving provides a way to strengthen your faithfulness.
  • You can help your church. Through online giving, you expedite your gift, simplify our accounting, and strengthen our base of regular support.
  • You can encourage faith and faithfulness in the lives of fellow believers. As you plan and prioritize your giving, you will lead the way for others to grow and mature in their spiritual stewardship. Being a forerunner in this new area of planned giving, you can provide personal testimony and example for others to follow

General Instructions

If you need assistance, call the Office at (662) 287-3118.

]]>
Life Groups beginning March 26, 2014 http://oaklandbaptist.org/life-groups-beginning-march-26-2014/ Thu, 03 Apr 2014 20:18:40 +0000 http://oaklandbaptist.org/?p=2941 Life Groups March 26, 2014 Classes

]]>
Missions 2012 http://oaklandbaptist.org/missions-2012/ Wed, 07 Mar 2012 17:53:28 +0000 http://oaklandbaptist.org/?p=2054 2012 Missions Brochure

2012 Missions Application

]]>
A Place For You http://oaklandbaptist.org/a-place-for-you/ Tue, 04 Oct 2011 17:39:07 +0000 http://oaklandbaptist.org/?p=1819 Sudan Mission Trip 2010 http://oaklandbaptist.org/sudan-mission-trip-2010/ Mon, 16 Aug 2010 23:21:42 +0000 http://69.89.31.181/~oaklane1/oaklandbaptist/?p=864 [album id=8 template=compact]

]]>
Mr Nice Guy http://oaklandbaptist.org/mr-nice-guy/ Fri, 13 Aug 2010 03:18:32 +0000 http://69.89.31.181/~oaklane1/oaklandbaptist/?p=820 [flowplayer id=1 width=915 height=515]

]]>
India Mission Trip 2009 http://oaklandbaptist.org/india-mission-trip-2009/ Tue, 10 Aug 2010 21:31:38 +0000 http://69.89.31.181/~oaklane1/oaklandbaptist/?p=750 [album id=7 template=compact]

]]>
Kids Kamp 2010 http://oaklandbaptist.org/kids-kamp-2010/ Tue, 10 Aug 2010 21:25:53 +0000 http://69.89.31.181/~oaklane1/oaklandbaptist/?p=748 [album id=6 template=compact]

]]>
Photos http://oaklandbaptist.org/photos/ Sun, 08 Aug 2010 19:58:35 +0000 http://69.89.31.181/~oaklane1/oaklandbaptist/?p=562